Faculty Senate Minutes, May 3, 2018

Call to order

Senate elections for next year.

NOMINATIONS for President:

- B. Ambrose, (S. Karaganis nominated, R. King seconded)
- F. Davis (N. Flynn nominated, R. King seconded)

Secret ballot held, F. Davis won

NOMINATIONS FOR Vice President:

- J. Babb (self-nominated, R. King seconded)
- S. Burnett (R. King nominated, E. Meljac seconded)

Secret ballot held, J. Babb won election

NOMINATIONS for Secretary:

- K. Seward: moved to defer electing secretary (motion withdrawn by her)
- S. Burnett nominated (self-nominated, R. King seconded).
- S. Burnett elected by acclimation as secretary.

Adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

David Craig, Secretary